# Planning
This powerful module allows you to assign tasks to users easily and efficiently, keeping your projects streamlined and organised. Whether you prefer manual assignment or want to take advantage of automation through our smart algorithm, our planning module offers the flexibility that suits your way of working.
# User interface
On the left-hand side of the screen you will find a clear panel with a list of users, projects or assets that you can navigate through easily. At the top we have integrated handy filters, so that you can effortlessly select specific groupings such as teams and adjust the view to your needs. On the right-hand side there is a clear list of tasks that need to be planned. Here you can simply pick up a task and drag it into the planning to assign it to a specific user or project.
To fine-tune the time planning even further, we offer the option to adjust the time blocks easily. You can enlarge or reduce them by dragging. In addition, completed tasks are automatically greyed out, so that you can see at a glance which tasks have been finished.
# Manual
# Existing task
Click a cell (selecting a user and a moment in time) and choose existing task, then filter the existing tasks. Select one or more tasks and add them to the planning.
# New task
Click a cell (selecting a user and a moment in time) and choose new task. Start filling in the wizard to create the new task and click start.
# Unplanning a task
Right-click a task and choose unplan. This removes the linked user. If several users are linked, you get an overview so that you can indicate whether you want to unlink specific users or all of them.
# Assigning a task to another user
Drag the task from the row of the linked user to the user you want to link it to. If you want to assign an extra user (and therefore not unlink the existing one), hold the SHIFT key while performing this action.
# Adjusting duration and planning
Drag the task across the time schedule to adjust the start or end time, or make the card shorter or longer to adjust the duration. If the task is linked to several users, this is adjusted for all users at once.
# Availability
All objects in the planning (users, projects, assets) have a calendar in which availability can be tracked, such as the working hours of an employee.
If you plan a task at a moment when a resource is not available, you get a pop-up message and a red border around the task, to make it clear that the item is not available at that moment.
# Automatic
# Connections
# Microsoft
As a user you can select Connections, Microsoft in your user profile. Once you have approved access, the tasks assigned to you in Eye on Data are synchronised to your Outlook calendar.